Bullet Journal

March Setup in my Bullet Journal

Hi everyone!

Another month opens up for planning! And this means February has come to an end, and here comes the time to review the month, as to make March even better!titre_marchFebruary was full of novelty for me: I did the InCoWriMo, I talked about that quite a lot here. I also tried the Gratitude Log for the first time. If I am not mistaken, I think the credits for this log goes back to Kim at tinyrayofsunshine.com

The concept of this log is quite simple: each day, you take some time to reflect on your day, and note down one, two, three, as many as you want, things for which you’reΒ  grateful for. It could be a nice little coffee in the morning, or having a roof over your head. I personally find myself being especially grateful to people in my life. Since that worked quite well for me in February, I am keeping this spread in my March setup!

However, I am changing up the format. I have been following BohoBerry vlogs ‘One Month in my Bullet Journal’, and like her, I want to try doodling and lettering what I am grateful for every day. I can’t wait to see this page fill in!

gratitude_depenses.jpg

There is one thing I kind of regret in this month planning: not planning it with enough care or thoughts beforehand. Kind of a paradox, isn’t it? And that’s how my gratitude spread ends up facing my expenses log (which is the same as last month, simple and efficient enough for me). It is not so bad, but next month I will try to have it facing my mood mandalas.

Mandalas, what a nice transition! I was intrigued by the mood mandalas that keep popping up in my Instagram feed (by the way, you can follow me there if you want, @sweet_loving_colors ), but I wasn’t quite ready to commit to it for a full month at the beginning of February. However, by the 18th of February, I really wanted to try it, and I decided to use the rest of the month as a test! This is how it turned out:

mood_mandal_february.jpg

I am really happy I did that, because now I can better identify what was bugging me in the mood mandalas. The circles make the lasts days of the month bigger, and therefore they seem more important, and I don’t really like that. My turnaround for March was to draw five little mandalas for each week of the month. This reduces the size difference between the first and last day of the mandala, and I get to draw five mandalas! I am still new to them, and I am not yet comfortable drawing the patterns when it gets bigger and bigger. So here are all the circles, ready to be filled in:

mood_mandala.jpg

During the month of February, I started to track some stuff in my daily logs, in little color-coded squares. At first, I was not completely sure I wanted to make the jump in the monthly tracker, I didn’t really wanted to dedicate a whole page to three or four items to tracks. And then, at the perfect time, I got the inspiration to try out the Six Words Stories challenge hosted by PageFlutter. So I did a whole spread for the both of them : 6 Words Challenge and Habits Tracker :

6wordsstories-tracker.jpg

The prompts and the stories would never have fitted in one page, and I am happy I didn’t bother to try. Here I have room to breath, and write at ease.

I did my tracker vertically so as not to flip my notebook each time I fill it in. I am not sure about the ‘Tracker’ word written in pencil, but I quite like the little smiley at the end. Maybe I will ink it, what do you think?

On a different but related topic, I am starting to want another fountain pen with an Extra-Fine nib. I have a really great one, but the nib is too wide for the lines of this notebook, and it won’t get better if I move to a Leuchtturm1917 after. I am also wanting another writing color… I was looking at the TWSBI Eco pens, or maybe a Lamy, I am really undecided. Do you have any advice for me? Please share in the comments πŸ™‚ Thanks you so much!

 

One thought on “March Setup in my Bullet Journal

  1. So glad you joined in my 6-word story challenge! I hope you’re enjoying it. Your mandala is beautiful, by the way! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

